This site uses cookies in order to function as expected. By continuing, you are agreeing to our cookie policy.
Agree and close

« July 2024 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

News Postdoc fellowships to non-EU researchers: Selection 2010

The stimulation of international mobility and the attraction of researchers from abroad is one of the priorities of the European Research Area.

In this context and intending to stimulate the S&T cooperation, the Federal Science Policy Office (BELSPO), with co-funding of the EC, does implement a fellowship scheme for highly qualified researchers (i.e. postdoctoral level or equivalent experience) from specific regions, granting them an opportunity to work during 6 to 18 months in a Belgian research team.

Concerned URL
Source Belgian Science Policy
Release date 04/12/2009
Geographical coverage non-EU Countries
Keywords Postdoc fellowships

The targeted regions (countries) concern:

  • Eastern Europe (non-EU members), Caucasia and Central Asia (New Independent States of the Former Soviet Union);
  • the non-European Mediterranean Region (Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Morocco, Tunesia, Turkey);
  • Central Africa and Southern Africa;
  • Latin America and the Caribbean;
  • Asia (China, India, Vietnam)

The potential Belgian host units are those which are involved in the research programmes and actions of BELSPO (cf. FEDRA) or belong to a federal scientific institution.

For the next selection, the deadline for the introduction of applications is 31 January 2010.

The appropriate application document should be sent by the Belgian project leader to BELSPO, Wetenschapsstraat 8 Rue de la Science, 1000 Brussels. Only complete and duly signed applications received before the deadline will be taken into consideration.

Please note that this information has expired.

logo CBD logo NFP Belgium logo RBINS