This site uses cookies in order to function as expected. By continuing, you are agreeing to our cookie policy.
Agree and close

« December 2023 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

News SYNTHESYS Call – Funding available for short research visits

The SYNTHESYS Office is pleased to announce the start of the new SYNTHESYS project and has now opened its 4th and final Call for proposals under the current European Commission's FPVII European-funded Integrating Activities funding scheme. New Call Deadline: 5th October 2012 (17:00 UK time).

Source BE-TAF
Release date 18/07/2012
Geographical coverage EU - European Union,

SYNTHESYS funding is available to provide scientists (Users) based in European Member, Associate and Candidate States to undertake short visits to utilise the infrastructure (comprising the collections, staff expertise and analytical facilities) at one of the 16 partner institutions for the purposes of their research.

All SYNTHESYS-funded Call 4 visits must be completed by 3rd August 2013.  Applications for visits after this date cannot be considered.

Proposals for funding are welcomed from high-calibre researchers seeking access for short-term visits (average duration 15 days).  SYNTHESYS is able to meet the Users' costs for:
    • Research costs*
    • International travel
    • Local accommodation while based at the TAF
    • A per diem to contribute towards living costs and travel to/from international departure points
* Research related costs including bench fees and consumables (including molecular biology at some TAFs). 

See SYNTHESYS website for more information or contact 

Call Deadline: 5th October 2012 (17:00 UK time).


The SYNTHESYS Partners are inviting applications from researchers based in the Member States of the EU:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark (including Greenland), Estonia, Finland, France (including Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyane, La Réunion), Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.
Plus the Associated Countries of the EU: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Faroe Islands, FYR Macedonia, Iceland, Israel, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Norway, Republic of Serbia, Switzerland and Turkey.

Please note that this information has expired.

logo CBD logo NFP Belgium logo RBINS