This site uses cookies in order to function as expected. By continuing, you are agreeing to our cookie policy.
Agree and close

« March 2023 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

News IPBES Releases List of Members

The Intergovernmental Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services (IPBES) has announced the list of members as of 1 September 2012. IPBES has currently 92 members, among which Belgium.

Concerned URL
Source IPBES
Release date 11/09/2012

From Western Europe and Others they include: Andorra, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and United States of America.

From Asia and the Pacific they include: Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Pakistan, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Yemen.

From Eastern Europe they include: Albania, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Montenegro, Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation and Slovakia.

From Latin America and the Caribbean they include: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, and Uruguay.

From Africa, the member States include: Algeria, Botswana, Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Libya, Malawi, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania and Zimbabwe.

Read more on IPBES here.

logo CBD logo NFP Belgium logo RBINS